Stenlake Publishing - Clwyd’s Lost Railways

Clwyds Lost Railways

Author : Neil Burgess
ISBN : 9781840339277
Cover : paperback
Price : £11.95

Clwyd was created in 1974, comprising the old counties of Denbigh and Flint in North Wales. It’s mostly rural, but in the 18th century the main town of ‘Wrecsam’ became a centre for coal and limestone mining and the production of iron, steel and bricks. Railways sprang up alongside these in the 19th century, and the book tells their story accompanied by 56 photographs from the steam era and showing many stations now lost. A map shows all the locations. Places featured include Acrefair, Bala Junction, Cynwyd, Hafod Halt, Legacy, Llandrillo, Marchweil, Nannerch, Caerwys, Berwig, Star Crossing and many more.

Clwyds Lost Railways

0 reviews for this book